Happening Now

La Voz de Esperanza

A monthly newsjournal, featuring stories, news, poetry and artwork submitted by our community.

Latest Issue About La Voz
Upcoming Events
  1.   Esperanza   Tuesday, Feb. 18 @ 6pm - 9:30pm  

    MuteFest III Opening Concert and Mixer

  2.   Esperanza   Saturday, Feb. 22 @ 7pm  

    Dignidad Literaria: Latinx Authors & the Publishing Industry Townhall

  3.   Esperanza   Friday, Feb. 28 @ 6pm  

    The Rape of Recy Taylor – Film & Plática

  4.   Esperanza   Saturday, Feb. 29 @ 6pm - 8pm  

    In the Shadows of the Freeway: Growing Up Brown & Queer – Book Release

  5.   Esperanza   Thursday, Mar. 5  

    Poetry Foundation VS Podcast Live Recording

  6.   Esperanza   Friday, Mar. 6 @ 7pm - 10pm  

    Queer Voices Performance Night

  7.   Esperanza   Sunday, Mar. 22 @ 4pm  

    Noche Azul Concert: Hoja Santa

  8.   Esperanza   Friday, Mar. 27 - Saturday, Mar. 28  

    Monica Palacios: “I’m Still Here” Solo Show

  9.   Esperanza   Wednesday, Apr. 1 @ 6pm  

    Limitless Africans Book Release & Lecture

Our Work

What you can always expect from Esperanza Center.

¡Todos Somos Esperanza!

The people of Esperanza dream of a world where everyone has civil rights and economic justice, where the environment is cared for, where cultures are honored and communities are safe. The Esperanza advocates for those wounded by domination and inequality — women, people of color, the lesbian, gay, trans and queer community, the working class and poor. We believe in creating bridges between people by exchanging ideas and educating and empowering each other. We believe it is vital to share our visions of hope… we are esperanza.

Become Buena Gente


Volunteer

Contribute your time to Esperanza Center.

Learn More


Internships

Contribute your time to Esperanza Center.

Learn More